LibGuides: Pharmacy and Pharmacology: Drug properties

Drug properties

Resources listed under New Zealand, International and Databases may also have information on these drug properties.

Side effects

Also called adverse effects or adverse reactions.

Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs: The International Encyclopedia of Adverse Drug Reactions and Interactions. 15E by Jeffrey K. Aronson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780444510051
Publication Date: 2006

Stockley's Drug Interactions

Stockley's Drug Interactions by Claire L. Preston (Editor)
ISBN: 9780857112705
Publication Date: 2016
Print edition.

Stockley's Herbal Medicines Interactions
Drug Monographs
Australian Medicines Handbook (AMH) is the source of drug information (Drug Monographs) in ClinicalKey.
Australian Medicines Handbook: AMH
Print edition.
Drug Interaction Facts (Annual)
Print edition.
Cytochrome P450 Drug Interaction Table

Also called mechanism of action or pharmacological action.

Merative Micromedex
Comprehensive international drug information. Includes Drugdex (drug information) and Poisindex (toxicology).

Medsafe
Includes medicine data sheets.
RxList
The Internet Drug Index.
Drug Monographs
Australian Medicines Handbook (AMH) is the source of drug information (Drug Monographs) in ClinicalKey.
Australian Medicines Handbook: AMH
Print edition.

Merative Micromedex
Comprehensive international drug information. Includes Drugdex (drug information) and Poisindex (toxicology).

Also known as molecular structure diagrams.

British Pharmacopoeia
Monographs giving legal standards for the quality of United Kingdom medicinal, herbal and homeopathic substances, excipients and formulated preparations, plus all monographs of the European Pharmacopoiea. Includes supporting General Notices, Infrared Reference Spectra, and Appendices (reagents, full range of test methods).
The British Pharmacopoeia: Complete Edition
Print edition.

The Merck Index Online
The most authoritative and reliable source of information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals.

Martindale: The Complete Drug Reference by Buckingham, Robert (Editor)
ISBN: 9780857113672
Publication Date: 2020
Comprehensive international drug information.

Medsafe
Structure diagrams are in medicine data sheets.
RxList
The Internet Drug Index.

FMHS Research and Study Skills Hub

The FMHS Research and Study Skills hub supports the development of your study skills including FMHS specific content and strategies to help you thrive in your studies.

Have any questions?

If you have questions about library services, you can:

Ask us