Search for scores by keywords in the Library Catalogue.
If you can’t find the score you want, try using:
Refine your search results by selecting Scores in the Format drop-down menu.
Classical scores digitised from editions either in-copyright or in the public domain. Both major and less-known composers are represented. The database includes important material from Boosey and Hawkes. Coverage includes full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, and piano reductions of pieces. Scores can be downloaded or printed.
Digital scores of contemporary classical music of the last 40 years.
Digitised scores from around the world, including from such important collections as the Bibliothèque Nationale and the Eastman School of Music. All available scores are in the public domain in New Zealand and can be downloaded and printed.
Includes International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
The NMA is the complete edition of all of Mozart’s works posted in digital form by Internationale Stiftung Mozarteum.
See also: Guide to composer-specific collections from the University of Michigan Library.
Search for these sets in the Library Catalogue. They can be requested from the On-Demand Collection and will usually be available by the next day.
The Creative Arts and Industries Study and Research Skills Hub is designed to help you develop the academic skills needed to succeed in your studies.
If you have questions about library services, you can: