Chemistry: Databases

SciFinderⁿ is a core research tool for chemistry, biochemistry, chemical engineering, materials science, nanotechnology, physics, environmental science and other disciplines. Includes CAPlus, CAS registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCATS and MEDLINE. Patents from over 60 patent authorities, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, evaluated reference works, technical reports, book reviews and biographical information.

Chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions with data from The Beilstein Database, The Gmelin Database and The Patent Chemistry Database.

Comprehensive international drug information. Includes Drugdex (drug information) and Poisindex (toxicology).

New Zealand medicines, searchable by therapeutic class, generic name and brand name, including all schedule products, unfunded and common OTC medicines.

Data on diseases and opportunities for drug development within indications, drug profiles and data on clinical trials at various stages, biotechnology and medical device advances, patent information, IP opportunities, organisations associated with key patents, company information and profiles, conference reports and drug regulatory data.

Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) with software tools for understanding their data, visualising the layout of genes within a chromosome, a biochemical reaction or a complete biochemical pathway.

The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences and arts.

Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books and chapters in the sciences, engineering, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Journals, books, meetings and patents in biology, clinical and experimental medicine, earth sciences, biochemistry, biotechnology, horticulture and taxonomy.

Journals and e-books from Elsevier and affiliated publishers, mostly in the sciences.