Journal articles on medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health.
Three databases: Excerpta Medica Database (EMBASE), EMBASE Drugs and Pharmacology (EMDP), and EMBASE Psychiatry (EMPS). This biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexes journals in drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.
Handbooks and monographs on biochemistry, bioinformatics, biomedical engineering, biostatistics, biotechnology, epidemiology, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, pharmacology and toxicology.
Market research reports and forecasts in life sciences, materials, sensors, commerce, environment and sustainability.
Journal articles on medicine, biomedicine, health sciences and allied health. Content is almost the same as MEDLINE but uses a different interface and is free to access.
Optics and photonics conference papers on biomedicine, communications, sensors, defence and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy and imaging. Peer-reviewed articles on applied research in optics and photonics, optical engineering, electronic imaging, biomedical optics, microlithography, remote sensing and nanophotonics.
Medicine, biomedicine, nursing and pharmacology books.
The largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature in science, engineering, medicine, social sciences and arts.
Encyclopedia of Genetics, Genomics, Proteomics, and Informatics by The Science Study and Research Skills Hub provides information about learning at university, including advice on writing your assignments, referencing, other key academic skills, and support services.
If you have questions about library services, you can:
