Skip to Main Content

Applied Language Studies and Linguistics: Translation studies

Use this guide to find information on applied language studies, linguistics in databases, corpora and books.Click on the tabs below to learn more.

Key databases

Translation Studies Bibliography
Journal articles, electronic publications, books and doctoral theses related to translating and interpreting.
MLA international bibliography
Important database for literary translation theory, including articles about specific authors and translations of their works, modern theories of localisation, and specific research related to language and linguistics.

Reference sources

Credo Reference
Good collection of language dictionaries.
Oxford Bibliographies
Up-to-date, peer-reviewed articles and references to academic works.

Handbooks and companions

Cambridge Core
Oxford Academic
OUP books and journals from Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO), Oxford Handbooks and Oxford Partner Presses, including University Press Scholarship Online (UPSO).

Academic skills in your discipline

From completing an essay assignment; to understanding your topic, finding good information, writing and referencing; Learn more about developing your academic skills in your discipline.

Have any questions?

If you have questions about library services, you can:

Last Updated: Feb 27, 2025 5:22 PM
URL: https://auckland.libguides.com/applied-language-studies-and-linguistics
Print Page

Tags: Applied language studies, Linguistics, Second language acquisition, Translation studies